Nora, The Piano Playing Cat

In a previous post, I made comical reference to getting a pet and taking awkward but cute pictures of it as a means of having a successful blog. Well, ladies and gentlemen, the bar has been raised. It’s not enough just to post pictures of a “lolcat” (or dog or whatever), you need to video your pet playing musical instruments. Leave it to the internet to filter out the mediocre, and go right the… uh… ridiculous. Entertaining ridiculous.

I’d introduce these, but there’s not much more to say that this is Nora, a cat that loves to plunk about on a keyboard at her owner’s piano studio. Enjoy! (And oh, you know you do! You are so welcome.)

Nora, The Piano-Playing Cat

But wait, there’s more! Much, much more! And you know you’ll watch every second! This one even has an intermission for you refresh your beverage! (I can’t stop shouting! It’s all so exciting and cute!)

Nora: The Sequel

And what’s a trilogy without… Hold on, I guess we don’t have the third installment yet. I’ll get back to you once we do. For now, I think I’m going to go drink until I feel my integrity has returned… :)

Like this post (You know it was totally awesome. Perhaps tubular, even)?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

5 Comments

  1. babychaos said,

    April 30, 2007 at 2:13 am

    Aw bless! What can I say? Go Nora.

    Cheers

    BC

  2. Brian said,

    April 30, 2007 at 9:40 am

    And go she shall, for hours, and through countless YouTube clips. :)

  3. April 30, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    [...] no way to resist the attraction of knowing, in nickels and dimes, how my schizophrenic posts on lolcats, cigars and crazy beards is worth. I was impressed, my blog is worth more than I expected. In [...]

  4. May 4, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    [...] Any Post Tagged “Blogging” That Doesn’t Provide Useful Blogging News or Ideas Some people seem to tag every post they write with “Blogging.” No kidding, you’re blogging. And you’re also cluttering up my tag filters with stories about your dramatic teenage roller coaster relationship and your lolcats. (Though it is hard not to enjoy a good lolcat. Check out my favorite.) [...]

  5. May 17, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    [...] I search the internet far and wide. I read many articles and blogs, and I watch countless hours of piano playing cats on YouTube. And it’s all because I have such a platonic crush on my [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

