Think You’re Smart? This Kid Can Think Circles Around You

Smarter, Cuter and Younger Than YouJust damn. I like to think of my self as a pretty clever fellow, but it’s hard not to feel a little dumb and a little disappointed with your accomplishments when you hear about a kid like Georgia Brown. She’s 2 years old, and she has a test-verified I.Q. of 152. And she’s also the youngest member of Mensa. And she’s learning French. Did I mention she’s 2?

According to the story, for her age, she’s every bit as bright as Mr. Stephen Hawking. I find that bit of information more reassuring than jealousy-inspiring. I mean, Mr. Hawking is getting up there in years (not to mention struggling with nasty case of Lou Gehrig’s disease), it’s good to know we’ll have a good crop of walking brains poised to take his place.

On a mostly unrelated note, the SweetWater Brewing Company may have found themselves an unwitting new spokes… er… girl. Yes, as luck would have it, there is a beer named Georgia Brown, and they make it. Most businesses would kill for this kind of good fortune. They don’t have to. I recommend they cash in with the slogan “Georgia Brown: Pure Genius”. And hey, SweetWater? Howzabout, hookin’ me up with cash or beer for the idea? You know it’ll be huge! I’ll assume the check is in the mail. :)

Like this post?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

7 Comments

  1. emon said,

    June 22, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    I don’t know, she looks evil to me. See that smirk on her face? You’re nothing without formula, kid! (pun very much intended)

    p.s. Hey, doesn’t she remind you of Dave Mustaine, lead guitarist/vocalist of Megadeth? I wish I could post a pic here to prove it.

  2. Brian said,

    June 22, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    emon,

    Yeah, it’s funny you say that- there were two pictures in the article and I took the one I thought looked less disturbing…

    Hmm… well, I scanned through some of his pictures on Google’s image search, and yeah, I kinda see a resemblance. I have a feeling that you have a specific picture in mind? That could be a funny split screen… “One rocks the guitar, the other rocks the Mensa study hall…”

  3. Greg said,

    June 22, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    She reminds me of a blonde “Darla” from “Our Gang/Little Rascals”.

  4. Brian said,

    June 23, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    It took a bit of searching around to find an old picture (I only saw a very few episodes of the Little Rascals, and a very, very long time ago), but I think I see what you mean, there is a resemblance… :)

  5. Joe Drinker said,

    June 24, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    Whoa. 152? I don’t imagine she’ll be doing any JuicyJuice commercials then. That’s the girl I thought of first.

    She looks like Drew Barrymore from her “Firestarter” years. I hope Drew2.0 retains the mental capacity to avoid Tom Green later in life AND be able to start fires with her brain.

  6. babychaos said,

    June 24, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    There’s me thinking Georgia Brown was a song the Beatles covered with Tony Sheridan.

    You learn something new every day…

    Cheers

    BC

  7. Brian said,

    June 25, 2007 at 10:07 am

    Yeah JD, I see the Firestarter thing for sure! I wouldn’t put starting fires with her mind beyond her. Or the use of mind bullets. But being the clever kid she is, she probably knows to keep those abilities under wraps. Meanwhile, she’ll start up a competitor to JuicyJuice and put them out of business, just to see if she can. And probably still under the age of 5.

    I knew about the song (pretty sure the beer is named after it), but I didn’t realize the Beatles did a cover of it… and as a backup band! It looks like I have an MP3 to search for… :twisted: Thanks BC!

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

