Solution To Iraq War Up For Sale On eBay

Heed the sage words of Brian!Well now it’s confirmed. You can buy anything on eBay. Anything! I just learned that a U.S. Army Intelligence Officer has put up the solution to the war in Iraq up for auction on the ‘Bay. But if you want the solution to the Iraq war, you better have some deep pockets. Or better yet a deep couple of brief cases, full of hundred dollar bills. Because it’ll cost you a dollar under $100 million. (I know it sounds like I’m building up to a MasterCard commercial spoof here, but I swear I’m resisting the temptation!)

I’ll bet all those bidders are sorry they didn’t spring for the $1 million Buy-It-Now price tag when the auction first went up! Talk about over-bidding! It’s a shame that they’re hiding the bidder’s ID’s. It’d be pretty interesting to know who’s doing the bidding. :twisted:

One other thought, do you suppose Officer Thad Krasnesky will waive the $1.25 shipping fee? Or maybe throw in free shipping insurance? If it gets much higher, he may be able to fund his own troop surge! ;)

[UPDATE: D'Oh! It looks like eBay doesn't have a sense of humor! Or practical business sense for that matter. They've taken down the auction! Just think of the hefty chunk of change of a sales fee they're missing out on! Sorry guys, I guess this is now a non-story. :( ]

[UPDATE 2: Those of you who didn't get see it before it was taken down are in luck! I still had a window open showing the auction.  Here, for your viewing pleasure, was the going rate for an Iraq war solution as it was right around the time I wrote this:

Solution To Iraq War Up For Sale On eBay]

Like this post?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

2200 Percent Growth In This Ugly Flower Of A Blog

Brian’s brain is still in weekend mode. Which isn’t such a bad thing since the big item of the day is to get a software side-grade (transitioning from Microsoft Outhouse to NoDice Notes does not qualify upgrade, I don’t care how many cute graphics it automatically embeds in your email). Of course, I don’t want to get into incriminating things like where I work or what I do specifically. (Those things are best left to your imagination.) Well no more than to say this is a big, big place, and new software and network access is comes to you at the speed of Heinz 57 ketchup.

Of course there are two things I do when business is slow. Troll (in the fishing sense, but sometimes in the inflammatory sense if the mood strikes) blogs and cigar auctions looking for what passes for action while sitting on your backside. What passes for action today is a graphical representation of my blog (via BabyChaos‘ list o’ links, which I hope someday to make it onto ;) ). And as a graph, this blog makes a pretty ugly flower. One that had a dangerous session with the Weed-B-Gon. The kind you’d back up the lawn mower for to be sure you got it all. Check it out:

Brian’s Random Thoughts: A Certifiable Cluster-F*ck

If you click on the image above, you can go see how your website/blog stands up.  [UPDATE: Image link fixed.] Is your blog a delicate orchid, or is an abusive, alcoholic dandelion like mine? C’mon. You know you wanna. Don’t make me “tag” you.

Of course, after that a sad spectacle, it’s fun to go re-inflate the ego with lies, damn lies and statistics. My favorite being the “How much is my blog worth calculator“. Of course, this isn’t the first time I’ve tried this thing out. Previously this blog came in at a handy little figure of $1,129.08. So lets see if I’ve made any progress in the mythical blog stock exchange:


Congratulations!
You’ve just agreed to pay $25,968.84 for my blog!

How much is your blog worth?

 

Ah, now that’s what I like to see! Progress! A 2200% increase in value! :) Oh yes, and thank you for your interest in buying my blog. Very kind of you. While I’m certain the check is in the mail, I regret to inform you that this blog isn’t yet for sale! (Though perhaps I should consider selling shares of blog stock…) ;) Anyway! If you haven’t checked your blog recently, you may want to take another peep. You might be in for a surprise!

Oops, looks like business is picking up. And as this particular post wasn’t going anywhere interesting, so I’ll be back when I have more interesting things to discuss. (Which may be soon. Apparently, I’ve just been “tagged”! Word has it if you don’t immediately act on it, your spleen will explode and you’ll have a rough bit of luck. :) )

Like this post?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.