And The Winner Of The Oliva Serie V Is…

Picking A Winner!I couldn’t be happier with the way this contest has turned out. Yesterday, on the final day of the contest, this blog broke the traffic record by a hit or two! And a large percentage of that traffic coming in to have a look at the contest. (Of course, a good helping of that traffic also when to the RTDA picture post. Be sure to check that out if you haven’t already!)

This morning after brewing up a pot of coffee, I scribbled down the huge number of entries on slips of paper, braving almost certain Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. I decided to do this right, I had to put the entries into proper container for random selection. A hat just wouldn’t do it, these little slips of opportunity had to go into the Oliva Serie V box I got the cigars in. (Henceforth to be referred to as the Special Ceremonial Serie V Box. Hey, it’s a contest, you gotta expect it to be a bit over the top. ;) )

OK, I’ve kept you waiting long enough. After a healthy shaking of the box, my wife, who insisted on picking the winners, reached in her rich, maduro-hued paw in an drew a name. And the winner is…

Comment #64: Duane Pullen!

And just like that, the contest is over. Or is it? I’m just like anyone else, I hate to see a good thing come to an end. Especially a quick end. So in a flagrant violation of my own rules (it’s good to be the undisputed Fidel Castro of this blog), I told my wife to pick another. And I can hear Duane Pullen now, saying “hold on there buddy, I won that fair and square!” You’re right! You won one, but I’ve decided another, even luckier person will also win one! And that lucky second person is…

Comment #46: David!

The Serie V Winners

That’s better. But I have one last one to give out. This one I’m not drawing, I’m selecting. (Still dictator of the blog, remember. Don’t make me incarcerate you as a dissident!) The Serie V Cigar Humanitarian Award goes to…

Stinkie of CigarBeat!

He deserves this cigar for several reasons. To begin with, he very generously provided me with my first Serie V smokes (not one, but two!) when they were impossible to find! And in his entry, he expressed his desire for his winnings sent to someone on the CigarBeat Forum who hasn’t had the pleasure of one of the finest cigars on the market! That, my friends, is a true Brother of the Leaf.

OK, now I’m satisfied. Congratulations to all the winners, and my thanks to all the participants! If you didn’t win this time, take heart, this was such a success that I’m very likely to do it again! I hope you’ll keep checking in from time to see my random thoughts on life and, more importantly, cigars!

Wait, one more thing. A humble request. I would ask the winners, if they’d be so kind, to get a picture of themselves enjoying the cigar and either send it to me, or send me a link to it so I can add it to this post. It’s not a requirement (if you’re photo-shy), but it would be the cherry on top of this sweet dessert of a contest. And it would please Brian the blog tyrant, and really, isn’t that what it’s all about? ;)

Like this post?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.