Are You Smarter Than A Beauty Queen?

Last weekend my hard-herfin’ friend Cigar Jack put up a fun little weekend quiz, and I just couldn’t resist. I just had to see if I could still pass the 8th grade. If I could do that, I could be certain that I’m a bit brighter than this infamous pretty Einstein:

Go on, you know you want to watch it again. It’s the train wreck du jour. She has important things to say about The Iraq. (How much you wanna bet her quarterback boyfriend drives an IROC, and she was thinking about this car when she answered? As in, “when I’m done with this show, my boyfriend and I are heading to the back seat of The IROC.” Just a theory I’m toying with.)

Now that you’ve watched it again (admit it, you watched it twice) and reveled in the brilliance that often accompanies life’s aesthetic lottery, why not head over and try your luck with the 8th grade science quiz? (Unless you’re chicken… Don’t worry, it isn’t an oral exam!)

88% B+!

I got an B+ (88%), which honestly, was probably about as well as I would have done back in the day. How did you do?

Like this post?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

4 Comments

  1. stinkie said,

    September 9, 2007 at 10:10 am

    Ummm wow, that’s all I can really say. Did you notice how she talked fast and tried to get the words to babble together when she pronounced “The Iraq”. She is right us U.S.americans need to step up and buy some maps……

  2. Brian said,

    September 9, 2007 at 11:03 am

    Yeah stinkie,

    U.S.Americans need to step up and by maps, so long as those maps help The Iraq and South Africa.

    It kind of sounded like she was thinking aloud about the talking points she’d been coached to mention. It sounds like she didn’t even have the talking points down quite right. A few to many bangs to the head in the back of the IROC, I guess!

  3. vfleming said,

    September 11, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    lol, my wife pretty much said the same thing. “don’t they know the questions before they are asked?) Hmmm I don’t even want to talk about that stupid 8th grade test. I don’t know if I have been out of school to long or if our city schools are just that bad but it was not pretty…

  4. Brian said,

    September 12, 2007 at 11:14 am

    If they get the answers beforehand, that makes this even worse!

    I was surprised I did as well as I did on the test. I thought for sure it was D city for me, but luckily the questions kept on coming, and I was able to pull it out in the end. I was somewhat lucky though, the schools I attended got significantly worse within a year or two of my passing through them. They completely eliminated some of the higher-level classes I took, and forced all those bright people into the lowest common denominator. The future doesn’t look that bright…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

