15 Minutes Starting Right… Now!

Brian's Random Thoughts: No nutritional value, but tasty!On the surface, it would appear that Brian isn’t very active in the blog world these days. That couldn’t be further from the truth! While I have been a bit negligent here on my home blog, I have been very active on my other-other day job (if only it paid!) on The Stogie Review. Those of you that come here for my cigar reviews probably know already that I have a regular Wednesday review over there.

But what you my not know is that I have now mastered all the major mediums. In a pretty big way. So big, that I’m anticipating my Andy Warhol-predicted 15 minutes of fame to begin any moment. (Possibly right now… Maybe now. Hmmm… Apparently not yet. But soon.) Anyway, I just got off the phone with a security firm that provides body guards for all the celebrities. Bono. Britney. And now Brian.

You still have no idea what the heck I’m talking about, do you? Here’s the scoop. In addition to my weekly written review on The Stogie Review, I also am a regular on the bi-weekly video cigar question and answer segment called “Your Questions, My Answers”. (See latest episode here.) Written word, check. Video, check. And just this week, I was a guest on the cigar world’s version of the Tonight Show with Jay Leno (well, if the show was on the radio), Dog Watch Cigar Radio. (Download the show here!) It’s like a childhood dream come true. That is if I smoked cigars as a child and the show existed back then. But close enough.

So what does this mean for you, dear reader? Well not too much. We will require you to being showing ID to read these posts, and my security contingent will pat you down to make sure you’re not packing heat. Or lighters with too large a flame. It’s a minor inconvenience, I know, but now that I’m almost certainly a celebrity, it’s a necessary step.

I’m getting word that celebrity status has not yet materialized, but signs point to Monday night at the latest. I’ll keep you posted. Make sure to check in often, you don’t want to miss the fifteen minutes.

Like this post?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

8 Comments

  1. babychaos said,

    February 26, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Ah… enjoy your 15 minutes oh revered and famous one!

    Cheers

    BC

  2. Tiffany said,

    February 26, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    ohmaigod, u haz video!

  3. Brian said,

    February 26, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    LOL babychaos,
    That was just the right amount of flattery to keep my cranium nice and engorged!

    Tiffany,
    Yes, but u must haz lolcatz to sez dat!

  4. James said,

    February 26, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Obviously – all of that smokin’ has gone to your head.. :)

    Congrats on the bylines..

  5. Brian said,

    February 27, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Yes James,
    And the second hand smoke has gone to other people’s heads! But whatever it takes for complete domination of the online cigar world! LOL

  6. Joe Drinker said,

    February 28, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    Mastered all the major mediums, eh? So, you’re like some kind of media jedi, huh? Very cool…

  7. Daniel said,

    February 29, 2008 at 12:00 am

    You’ll always be my celebrity, Brian.

  8. Brian said,

    February 29, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Yes JD,
    And I find it’s easier to bend the various media formats to my will with the dark side of the farce.

    Thanks Daniel,
    Your comment warms my heart and terrifies my mind. Warm and terrified is not a bad place to be, provided it doesn’t involve volcanoes and angry Polynesian gods.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

