Who’s Herfin’ And What’s Smokin’ 9/28/07

Heed the sage words of Brian!A number of the other cigar blogs have been doing this for a while, and it’s time I shared the love! So here’s a new weekly segment I’m gonna call “Who’s Herfin’ and What’s Smokin’“. Here’s your quick index to what’s been happening around the internet cigar world in the past week.

And no W.H.W.S. list would be complete without a discussion of what I contributed to the cigar world in the past week. Well, the answer to that is almost nothing. I was down with a bit of a bug earlier in the week, and had to blow off my regularly scheduled Stogie Review cigar review this past week. And an abundance of work kept me from blogging much to boot.

But you’ll note, I did say “almost nothing.” In keeping with my crusade against discriminatory B.S. smoking policies mentioned last week, I fought the good fight again at a local martini/tapas/sushi bar. It seems that since the last time I enjoyed a cigar with some friends in the bar area, they’ve determined that cigars are no longer allowed in that area. But cigarettes? Hell yes. Every table around me was covered in a cloud of smoke produced by the burning of cheap, chemically-processed tobacco, and I had to go outside to enjoy my Oliva Serie V. But I’m stopping just short of adding them to the list of officially banned establishments, as they were apologetic, and did accommodate me and my offensively delicious premium smoke outside in their patio section. (And my wife loves their tapas. She begged me not to ban them.) Can you guess where I won’t be eating this winter?

And though it technically did happen before this past week, if you haven’t checked it out yet, you should read my Olor Del Cibao reviews. In my most ambitious review to date, I smoked and evaluated an entire line of cigars! And if that leaves you looking for more, feel free to peruse my Cigar Review Index. If I’ve reviewed it, you’ll find it there!

And the blog giveaway madness has spread beyond cigars! The good folks at The Beef Jerky Blog are hosting their first comfort contest ever giving away fuf chairs to two lucky winners. What is a “fuf chair”? Well, I’m not entirely sure (something on the order of a bean bag chair maybe?), but what I do know is that mentioning the contest here enters me in the contest!

Like this post?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

2 Comments

  1. JerkyBeef said,

    October 2, 2007 at 11:24 am

    Good luck with the Beef Jerky Blogs Comfort Contest, glad to see that you entered. Don’t forget to subscribe to the feed.

    Great site…

  2. Brian said,

    October 2, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    Thanks JerkyBeef! I’ll keep an eye on the Beef Jerky Blog…


Leave a comment