Who’s Herfin’ And What’s Smokin’ 10/14/07

Heed the sage words of Brian!Well, it’s a little late this week, but here for your viewing pleasure is what’s up around the internet cigar world.

Cigar Reviews

In Other News
Belmont, California’s new ban of smoking in condominiums and apartments has been big news around the cigar blogs. I can’t help but shake my head in disbelief. On the bright side, there’s no way this won’t wind up in court. I just can’t see how the use of a legal product in a private residence can survive any sort of judicial scrutiny.

Friend and hard-herfin’ cigar blogger Cigar Jack was interviewed this week by professional business and media blogger Chris Garrett on the ins and outs of smoking a cigar.

The Week In Brian
It goes without saying that this week has been busy. A quick glance at the posts calendar reveals almost no links for the entire week. If you can believe it, I’m still in the process of transitioning from one job to another. That’s right, still. (Can I drag out a job change or what.) The good news is that this coming week is the last of this long and frantically busy transition.

In spite of the busy-ness, I did have time to put up a well received review of the Graycliff Blue Label PG over at the Stogie Review on Wednesday. Additionally, I’ve been smoking a lot of 5 Vegas Series A Archetypes this week (generously provided by Cigars Direct) for an upcoming review. Keep an eye out for it, and as always, be sure to check out the my cigar review index for the latest on my reviews on this blog and others.

Like this post?
Help me out by submitting this to Digg (or vote for it if its already there)!

2 Comments

  1. Joe Drinker said,

    October 15, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    Wow. You do know how to draw out a job transition.

  2. Brian said,

    October 16, 2007 at 9:14 am

    Yeah. I’ve done it so well, you’d think it was my goal, and not a necessary evil!


Leave a comment